Cong Caphe

Cong Caphe was one of my favorite coffee experiences in Hanoi.  My cousins and I walked over to the cafe right across St. Joseph’s Cathedral, but you can find them at various locations around the city.

IMG_2304The funky cafe is decorated with communist posters and war memorabilia, and the atmosphere is very relaxed.  Cong Caphe serves an extensive selection of Vietnamese coffee, along with beer, cocktails, and other alcoholic beverages.

IMG_2614IMG_2298IMG_2554IMG_2545Cong Caphe’s Vietnamese coffee with coconut ice cream is so good!  I could have this everyday.

IMG_2547A lot of the coffee concotions have coconut milk or cream in them, aside from the usual condensed milk.  Delicioius!  I heard the bread with milk is really good, too.

IMG_2621CONG CAPHE, various locations

http://congcaphe.com/

More of my Hanoi travel posts here.

4 thoughts on “Cong Caphe

  1. The only regret about living in Sai Gon is that we don’t have Cong outlets. I love their ‘Ca Phe Kem Dua!’ On second thoughts, maybe it is a good thing that I don’t have easy access.

    Like

Leave a Reply

