Create Your Own Vegan Bowl at Sweet Inspirations

Sweet Inspirations was one of the restaurants I frequented when I was in college.  My allowance was something like P100/day, and the unlimited Mongolian BBQ was P200+, so I made it count by helping myself to at least 3 or 4 heaping bowls at the buffet.

IMG_5107To this day, Sweet Inspirations is still my favorite Mongolian BBQ place!  Every 2 weeks or so, John and I drive to Katipunan just for this.  If it’s your first time there, just fill your bowl with all the fresh ingredients of your choice, then follow one of the posted recipes for your preferred sauce (sweet, spicy, salty, or sweet and spicy).

I usually help myself to two vegan bowls, and they always turn out delicious!  Here’s what goes into it, in case you’d like to try:

  • Lots of sotanghon
  • Chinese cabbage
  • Lots of tomatoes
  • Carrots
  • Leeks
  • Singkamas
  • Bell peppers
  • Tofu
  • 1/2 teaspoon sesame seeds
  • 1 teaspoon peanuts
  • 1 heaping  tsp brown sugar
  • 2 scoops sesame oil
  • 2 scoops Szechuan sauce
  • 1 scoop teriyaki sauce
  • 1 scoop Mongolian sauce
  • 1 scoop lemon water
  • 1 scoop garlic water
  • 1 teaspoon chili paste (optional – only if you want it extra spicy)

Have you tried the Mongolian BBQ at Sweet Inspirations?  Or are there other Mongolian BBQ restaurants you can recommend?  I’d love to know!

SweetInspirations.com.ph

FACEBOOK PAGE

2 thoughts on “Create Your Own Vegan Bowl at Sweet Inspirations

  1. I suddenly missed this place! They once had an extension at the Moro Lorenzo Gym in Ateneo (Cafe Azul), also offering that same Mongolian bowl. Sadly, they closed down more than a year after I graduated. 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

