Hanoi Eats: Green Tangerine

After a few days of eating mostly traditional Vietnamese fare, my cousins and I felt it was time for a change.  We decided to have dinner at Green Tangerine, a colonial-style restaurant serving up French cuisine with a Vietnamese twist.

IMG_2638

The restaurant has a beautiful courtyard for outdoor dining, but since we were a bunch of girls who had been out under the sun all day, all we wanted was aircon!

It was a bit dimly lit inside where we had our dinner, so please forgive my grainy food photos.

IMG_2646Amuse bouche.

IMG_2664

Crazy good scallops carpaccio with roasted garlic and coriander dressing, on a checkerboard bed of pineapple, beets, and mango

IMG_2662Hearty and delicious crab cakes mille-feuille

IMG_2666Ho-hum smoked salmon with a green tea muffin and goat cheese

IMG_2650

Washed down with a pot of fresh lemongrass tea

I opted to order a bunch of small plates so I could try more things, and I was happy with my decision!  I liked everything except for the smoked salmon, and my cousins seemed pretty happy with their orders too.

The restaurant also has some good value lunch and dinner set menus, as well as a kids’ menu.

GREEN TANGERINE, 48 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam, Phone: +84 4 3825 1286

More of my Hanoi travel posts here.

Leave a Reply

