Tokyo Eats: Dean and Deluca

I’m so glad there was a Dean and Deluca just a stone’s throw from our hotel in Tokyo.  We popped in almost everyday, either for breakfast, a quick snack, or a coffee fix. 

IMG_6073

They’ve got a lot of fresh salads, roast veggies, quiches, and casseroles on display in the deli section.

IMG_6078

IMG_6081

IMG_6079

This is one of the midday snacks I enjoyed: a spinach quiche, panfried mushrooms, potato wedges, and a 5-bean salad.

IMG_6981

They also have a very popular bakery section, with lots of breads and pastries on display each day.

IMG_6074

IMG_6075

They even have doughnuts from Doughnut Plant!

IMG_6082

But by far, my favorite thing to order was the breakfast set of coffee with thick toast, served with house “jam.”

IMG_7373The “jam” turned out to be this AMAZING, to-die-for, almond nut cream!  Sooo gooooooood!!!

IMG_7026

And so sulit because I would help myself to almost the entire jar each time.  Eep, sorry D&D I just couldn’t help it.

P.S. I heard the hokkaido milk jam is really good too.

http://www.deandeluca.co.jp/

More of my Tokyo travel posts here.

Leave a Reply

