And the winner is…

A big THANK YOU to all of you who joined my Green Lunch Diaries x F1 Hotel Manila giveaway! 

IMG_3865

The lucky winner will receive a gift certificate from F1 Hotel which will entitle the bearer to an Overnight Stay in a Deluxe Room with buffet breakfast for two (2) at F1 Hotel BGC Manila, with free use of the pool and gym facilities.  Valid all the way until next year, January 14, 2016 (prior reservations required).

Congratulations to my winner, Marites Quitoriano!

I’ll be emailing you for details on how to claim your prize.  Thanks for joining!

8 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Will it be possible to know how she won? Like how many times she posted in her FB, Twitter, etc. As you had points given, what was her overall total compared to others?Thanks!

    Like

    1. Hi Octavia! I’m very sorry you are disappointed about the results of my giveaway. I wanted to do the giveaway by Rafflecopter, but it only had the option of “visiting a Facebook page” and not liking or following a Facebook page, among other things, which is why I couldn’t use it.

      We had to do the giveaway manually, where each day that I get to check I’d simply write down names on a piece of paper and keep them in a pail. At the end of the promo, we just shook up the pail with all the names and drew from it. It was all very manual and informal.

      I do not know Marites Quitoriano, and as far as I know we have no common friends, so I hope this assures you that she was picked at random. I wish I could give everyone a staycation at F1 Hotel and hope you will still join my contests in the future! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. To be honest, Marites only joined the contest last Feb 15, just only 2 days before you closed contest and there were so many others who joined earlier, who it seems were posting in their pages almost daily (as you required 10 points each day for FB and twitter?)…

    Like

    1. Hi Octavia! I’m very sorry you are disappointed about the results of my giveaway. I wanted to do the giveaway by Rafflecopter, but it only had the option of “visiting a Facebook page” and not liking or following a Facebook page, among other things, which is why I couldn’t use it.

      We had to do the giveaway manually, where each day that I get to check I’d simply write down names on a piece of paper and keep them in a pail. At the end of the promo, we just shook up the pail with all the names and drew from it. It was all very manual and informal.

      I do not know Marites Quitoriano, and as far as I know we have no common friends, so I hope this assures you that she was picked at random. I wish I could give everyone a staycation at F1 Hotel and hope you will still join my contests in the future!

      Like

  3. Hi Pam,

    Super thank you 🙂

    Hi Octavia,

    Just to inform you I joined the contest and emailed Pam last Feb 9. It is just I missed commenting on her blog so I commented last Feb 15 few days before it ended.

    Pam is not my friend. We’ve never met. I just followed and read her previous blog Run Around Girl and now Green Lunch Diaries.

    Like

Leave a Reply

